Star Wars awesomeness

On this past Wednesday night my wife and I attended a birthday party for a good friend. The next day we woke up feeling awfully sick. There must be something going around, so naturally Jocelyn and I took off work and spent the day resting up, and something amazing happened.

Side note: I made the most delicious pancakes for lunch and ate six of them stacked high, ya know like you see in commercials but never actually do…Yeah I did it. As to not deprive you of this deliciousness, the recipe can be found here. They’re by far the best homemade pancakes. EVER!

Anyway, after lunch, the wife and I sat down and literally watched all 3 episodes of the prequel trilogy of Star Wars. We even started on the original trilogy, but eventually got tired and went to sleep. Needless to say it was epic!! 3 episodes of Star Wars in one day is kind of the dream.

Earlier this week on Tuesday night, I took Jocelyn out on date night for some good old tex mex and a movie. We saw The Force Awakens, and she immediately became a fan and wanted to rewatch all the older movies. The Star Wars movies hold a special place in my heart. They’re more nostalgia than anything, and seeing my wife accept them without them being force-fed to her (hehe pun on “force”-fed..lol) is a blessing. Although to be honest she’s a little behind on the times. Here is my wife talking to me about the Star Wars universe and plot theories of the next movies and I’m sitting here like “people have been discussing this for years. Yes I’m glad you’ve come to your senses and given into the force, but don’t talk like you’re an expert because you’re so so new here.”

So, yes, my wife has finally started watching and actually enjoying the Star Wars movies. She converted me to Harry Potter and I converted her to Star Wars. Mission successful boys! And yesterday was definitely a record for the number of Star Wars movies I’ve watched in a day, so I’m very proud of that.

May the Force be with you.

star-wars-logo-wallpaper-3.jpg

Leave a Reply

